Mountford Estate – Putting Waipara On The Map.

Recently Kathryn received an email from Niklas from Sweden who is… well read his email to get an introduction to him and then, if you like follow the link to his blog Mise en bouteille to get a slightly different overview of Mountford.

Mountford Estate 2007 Pinot Noir

Enjoy!

Niklas email:”My name is Niklas Jörgensen and I contact you because you’ve given me a great Pinot experience! I live and work in Stockholm – in the IT sector and although wine is my greatest passion, I only work part time in the business as a consultant. However, I run four wine blogs where my biggest, Mise en bouteille, has reached really good international stats when it comes to readers.

Having tasted and enjoyed the best from Burgundy, Germany or the US I have recently started to rediscover the NZ capability of Pinot Noir. Today, your 2007 PN far exceeded my expectations and this is a glorious wine! Congratulations! In style it reminds me a bit of the best Spätburgunders from Germany although you have found your own unique style.
As a previous stubborn Europhile I have more and more been irritated over pricings and lack of correlating quality in classic regions as Burgundy but thankfully other countries and regions has shown really great quality for fractions of the European prices.

My site, Mise en bouteille, has readers around the world but mainly I find my readers from Europe, especially central of Europe and the northern parts. I know the knowledge about NZ wines is not there amongst Europeans although we drink quite a lot of them, and therefore I thought I would contribute to share some light on the NZ Pinot! A posting on Mountford I simply have to do and I would love to write an article formed as an interview with you.

And write an article he did! It’s a very flattering article and we are blushingly proud. Thank you Niklas.

Enjoy reading it over at Mise en bouteille, and be sure to continue following Niklas’ open ‘diary’ discussing his passion for wine.

About mountfordestate

A boutique vineyard and winery set on a hillside in a stunning park-like environment in the Waipara region of Canterbury New Zealand. Established in 1991 plantings include Pinot Noir, Chardonnay and Riesling. CP Lin's elegant, stylish, and unforgettable burgandian style wines have an international following.
This entry was posted in Kathryn Ryan, Mountford Estate, Waipara and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mountford Estate – Putting Waipara On The Map.

  1. Pingback: Why did we start? | Mountford Estate Vineyard and Winery

Leave a Reply

